Seeking Advice - BC & other problems

Skladee

Reaction score
Well first, hello!
I'm new to this site and unexpectedly at that!
I'm not technically trying to conceive at the moment, but both the boyfriend and I would be perfectly excited if it happened. I have been taking BC for two months now (quitting after this one), and the first month was rather uneventful aside from some mood swings in the beginning. My period came a little early (on a Thursday instead of during the following placebo week) and it was very light, but not unnatural (perhaps more medium flow as it stretched into the following week). I had regular cramping and things seemed fine two weeks post AF.
Now, about two weeks ago I started having some crazy symptoms that didn't match the ones during the first month on BC. I began with some mild nausea that had me on the couch for a few nights in a row and of course the BF joked that I might be pregnant, but I was convinced otherwise given the BC I was taking. Directly after the nausea, I experience slight cramping about a week before AF was due. It came in short spurts and stopped quickly. After that, I got extremely sore (bruised feeling) BBS. Never before had I experience that kind of tenderness with AF, but was conflicted because of the BC I was on. They felt very swollen as well, so I gave in an bought a HPT (or 10). All BFN. Over the last few weeks that I've been taking BC, the BF and I haven't been using anything and he has not been "pulling out." We discussed the "trying, but not trying" since I was in fact on BC, or at least not worrying so much about the consequences.