Severe dyskaryosis

Mrs B1

Reaction score
Hi,

im new to all this but would really appreciate it if there was any1 out there who is experiencing this too to kindly put my mind to rest.
I had my 1st smear last week and on saturday i recieved a letter explaining that i have an abnormal result which is showing severe dyskaryosis. It also explains that i need to have a colposcopy appt at the hospital. I am so worried its been driving me crazy all weekend. Does this mean i could have cancer? I have tried to see my nurse or GP today and they are fully booked and now i have another wait until tomorrow morning.
Has anyone else experienced this? I just keep crying and im trying to stay strong for my daughter. There is also the fact that i stopped taking the pill last month, could that have affected my results?
I look forward to hearing from you xxx:hugs:

Hi,

im new to all this but would really appreciate it if there was any1 out there who is experiencing this too to kindly put my mind to rest.
I had my 1st smear last week and on saturday i recieved a letter explaining that i have an abnormal result which is showing severe dyskaryosis. It also explains that i need to have a colposcopy appt at the hospital. I am so worried its been driving me crazy all weekend. Does this mean i could have cancer? I have tried to see my nurse or GP today and they are fully booked and now i have another wait until tomorrow morning.
Has anyone else experienced this? I just keep crying and im trying to stay strong for my daughter. There is also the fact that i stopped taking the pill last month, could that have affected my results?

hiya try not to worry easier said than done i know,but many women has gone through this including my mum n auntie and two of my friend which are early 20's the 1 friend gotta ave a coloscopy soon.they will just burn any abnormal cells then u will b fine i shouldnt imagine iut being cancer esp if u regulary attend u smear whenever they call x

Hi,

Hey there,