SEVERE tiredness and exhaustion. Is it really normal??

Snugggs

Reaction score
I'm nearly 7 weeks with #2. For the last week I've been suffering severe tiredness and exhaustion and it's getting worse!
My iron levels ect are normal, and I know tiredness is normal in first tri. But is it really normal for it to be this severe?

Not sure if I should be worrying or just sleeping through it! Mom keeps telling me it's twins, is that possible?

Thanks ladies, any advise welcome xx

Yes, sadly it is normal and to be exPected! I've read that it gets to it's worst around week 8. I am shattered.

i'm new to all this and i just woke up from a 30 minute nap i took on the floor of my office. it has become necessary for me to do it more frequently these days.

i am still tired after my nap and was just considering taking some sick days. today is a total loss because i am too tired to do shit!

i think it is normal for us my dear.

I hate it. I am fighting the urge to sleep at my desk at work. .________. I feel like a zombie! lol

with no1 I fell pregnant 9 weeks before my wedding, when I should have been doing wedding stuff after work in the evenings I was exhausted and cried on several occassions as I just couldnt keep my eyes open.

So far so good but if I remember I was about 6-7 weeks before it got the better of me.

Rest as much as you feel you need to, your gonna need it in 6 months :wacko: xx

I can not stay awake its agony ive got 2 kids. I havent done any housework or anything and when im not asleep i feel sick x

Very normal, slept more in the past couple weeks than I ever have.

I've read that twins can cause severe exhaustion, but it's just as variable as singletons (so you may or may not get those symptoms)

I'm only 5+1, and today I took at nap at work in my car for about 30 minutes, but I could've slept for a few hours! I am so, so sleepy all the time. I am hoping it doesn't get worse, b/c then I will be sleeping ALL day and ALL night, LOL:) Jk.

:hugs: