Spotting brown discharge. Worrying for no reason?

pitbullmomma

Reaction score
Good morning ladies! I posted a couple days ago about my symptoms slowing at 5 weeks. Jk! They're back! Haha. However, last night after I cleaned up a giant mess at work (I'm a manager at build a bear and our stuffing bale exploded) I noticed some light pink discharge when I wiped. This lasted about an hour to hour and a half, subsided te rest of the night (had to get up three times to pee) and ten this morning I had some brown mucus like discharge (yummy, I know).

I had a miscarriage back in March. With that it was bright red, heavy, horror movie scene, with awful cramps that had me doubled over. Naturally, I'm a bit freaked out but not wanting to worry myself (easier said than done, right?). I was wondering if anyone had any advice? Could this be my implantation bleed making it's way out? Could I have over done it moving stuffing around? (Sounds STUPID, but our stuffing bale weighs 600 lbs. for real, haha).

Seems all matter of discharge has slowed to a halt for now. I have no cramps except for the achey pinches I've been feeling since day 1. Should I be worried? I do start my vacation today so I can relax for a bit. Any comfort would be appreciated. I'm just trying not to think worst case scenario again. Sticky baby thoughts.

You all are wonderful.
Sticky babies and happy pregnancies!
Lots of love
Jill

No no mama!! I'm sure your baby is ok!! I had brown/pink spotting with my 1st LO all through pregnancy. I also cramped a bit. Everyone said it was perfectly normal and I delivered him full term+2 days. Spotting is normal as the uterus stretches. It's a bit late for implantation bleeding. Don't you worry! I had the same thing this am and last night :) I'm here (and everyone else on b+b) if you have any more questions or are concerned about something!!

Thank you so much, princess! You've been a huge help on all my questions. Congratulations to you! And lots of hapy pregnancy thoughts!