Spotting help please

Scrooples

Reaction score
I'm just wondering if anyone could give me some advice. I was 5 weeks yesterday and have had a bit of spotting this morning. It was basically 1 small bit of blood and now pink discharge. I won't find out if everything is ok till they can scan me in 2 weeks. In my last pregnancy I had a couple of bleeds, the first at about 10 weeks and they said it was due to cervical erosion. If I had that once is there a good chance that I'll get it again in this pregnancy? I know no one can answer me for sure, I guess I'm just clutching at straws to try and make the next 2 weeks slightly more bearable!

Thanks x

There's a good few threads on bleeding on here so is check them out for more reassurance , if it's light and no pain is most likely everything is fine.

Hugs I hope everything is ok. I have no experience but :hugs:

I had a bit of bright red spotting/light flow for only one day for a couple hours. No pain or anything. This was at roughly 5 weeks. Everything so far seems to be fine and im 6 weeks 3 days and still super super thick and dark line on test. There has been no more bleeding since that day. Hopefully all stays good for you.

Thanks everyone. I did look at the other threads but couldn't see anything like I was asking about if it was more likely to happen in the 2 pregnancies. I've had no more since so fingers crossed! X

I had heavy Brown spotting for a week at around that time, nothing since. I'm now nearly 14 weeks and everything seems to be fine. But honestly it can go either way, I hope it stops soon for you xx

I remember somewhere around 5-6 weeks abit of brown cm after a bm. my pregnancy is problem free and I have 11 days left so you could well be fine :) has it stopped now xx

It was more red than brown, then pinkish cm for a few hours but nothing since so fingers crossed! I'm just glad I'm not having to wait till 12 weeks for my scan.