staining

dougie

Fluff addict!
Reaction score
i would like to apologise in advance if i am being dumb but i am new to this :)
we just had our first poo in a real nappy and it has stained quite badly - is this normal?
i shook the poo out and scraped as much off as i could into the toilet, then put it in a bowl of warm water and gave it a good scrub to get as much of the poo off as i really could then put in the washer with a pre wash and an extra rinse with just non-bio no softener or stain remover
however they are still badly stained :(
is this just the way it is? or am i missing something?

sorry if im being a numpty :/

Someone correct me if i am wrong but rubbing would only set the stain in... but no worries hun, just hang the nappy with the stain side up in the sunlight, i was sceptacle at first but it absolutely 100% works.

Is babas poo solid? i rinse our bf poo with the shower head on cold, i wouldnt scrub

I'm no expert on nappies.. but when the kids get stains on their clothes, i always soak in cold water for a couple of hours before washing, as warm/hot water sets the stain in.

clearly i know nothing about washing! eek!
it wasnt actually as bad as i thought only one of the liners is abit stained but i think that it will come out on another wash
thankyou ladies though for your help, save me ruining anything else!

To stop the staining in the first place I rinse with cold water using the shower. If they still come out stained, I put them in the sun if there is any or rub Vanish on them for the next wash and that usually does the trick :thumbup:

i just went to the line to show my mom after asking her and the stains have gone!
who would have thought it eh!

i was the same... i used sunshine with advice from girls here because even the vanish didnt work and the sunshine did, i couldnt beleive it!! and it isnt "bleaching" it because it works on colours without fading them too

Users who are viewing this thread

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics