Struggling with low blood pressure

HLx

Mummy to Layla, George & Enzo <3
Reaction score
Any tips on how to bring up low blood pressure, it's really getting me down. It starts as soon as I get out of bed (this could be my blood sugar levels as I'm okay once I eat) but throughout the day many many times I go really shakey, the colour drains from my face, my heart races, I feel like there's a lump in my throat and i feel really sick and weak.

I'm struggling to work like this as its whenever I'm on my feet and sadly I work in retail so no cushy job sat at a desk.

At first it was happening a few times a week, now it barely goes away. I've had my blood pressure taken a few times but obviously it's been fine when I've had it done.

Can anyone advise me? I feel like crying it's such a horrible feeling

Maybe get your blood sugar levels checked hun, probably unlikely but you can develop diabetes when pregnant, are you more thirsty than normal? X

Maybe get your blood sugar levels checked hun, probably unlikely but you can develop diabetes when pregnant, are you more thirsty than normal? X

I am drinking a lot more hun yeah, I try to drink a lot anyway because of the migraines I get when I'm dehydrated. Now im literally drinking 8 pints of water a day plus 3 or 4 500ml bottles of water which is an extreme amount of water for me in just one day.

I've never had GD before, but my impression of this is you put on a hell of a lot of weight? I don't know lol I'm still thin everywhere but my bump has ballooned the past 2 days at the same time this feeling I have had got worse around the same time!

I have my appointment with my consultant tomorrow, he will check my urine anyway :)

I am drinking a lot more hun yeah, I try to drink a lot anyway because of the migraines I get when I'm dehydrated. Now im literally drinking 8 pints of water a day plus 3 or 4 500ml bottles of water which is an extreme amount of water for me in just one day.