tell me about your christmas dinner :-)

Status
Not open for further replies.

liz1985

Reaction score
So its my first year doing christmas dinner. Im cooking for 12 people and the most I've ever cooked for is about 6. Obviously i know the gist of a christmas dinner but anyone put anything different on? Cook something in a special way that makes it taste better? Etc. What starters do you have? Deserts? No one coming likes christmas pudding so trying to think of a good desert. Any ideas appreciated.

I feel like im making monica's christmas dinner this year (friends)

Feeding 4 adults and 1 child. Were making enough for leftovers (till bloody feb im sure :haha:)

We having:
STARTER - no starter, well just snack and have a late breakfast

MAIN - turkey crown stuffed with sausage meat stuffing (got 2lbs of sausage meat, apparently i need this amount again :saywhat:)
Potatoes - mashed, roasted and crockets
Veg - brussels, parsnips, peas, carrots, brocolie poss cauli
Stuffing (more sausage meat :wacko:)
Pugs in blankets (full sized sausages)
Yorkshire puds
16 litres of gravy :rofl:

PUDDING - sticky toffee pud with custard or banoffee pie

Both myself and OH hate turkey so we go to the butcher for gammon joint with roast potatoes Yorkshire pudding peas carrots all with gravy
Then we have truffle or chocolate cake with cream oh I could go it now lol yum xx
Oh and it's just the 3 of us we had boxing day take away at mil and fil which was lovely to x

My family does the exact same meal as Thanksgiving:
Main: Turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, sweet potato casserole, green bean casserole, macaroni salad, deviled eggs, corn, broccoli salad
Dessert: probably like 20 pumpkin pies. no joke, lol. They make enough to send a full pie home with each family.

My in-laws do a different meal to Thanksgiving, which I'm glad for so we don't have to eat the same meal twice in one day, lol!:
Main: grilled steak, marinated mushrooms, baked potatoes, squash, green beans