The journey begins

Crystie

Reaction score
This is my first time posting on here. I have just started going to the Dr. to begin the process to try to get pregnant. My husband and I have been trying for a year. I have not been on birth control and nothing has happened. I have not had a period in over two years. I was regular when I was on the pill, but as soon as I stopped taking it and it had time to get out of my system, I no longer had a cycle. From time to time, I have had light spotting, but nothing else. My pap smears have always been normal and I make sure I go every year for my regualr check-up. When I went to the Dr. two weeks ago, he put me on Provera. A week later, I had to go back for a vaginal ultrasound. From the vaginal ultrasound, the Dr. concluded that I had a small cyst on my left ovary, which was nothing to be alarmed about because it is very common and also it is water-filled. The lining of my uterus was also very thick. He said this was understandable since it has been so long since I have had a cycle. Then, he did a biopsy (OUCH). I have not got the results back from this and I am nervous. He said he was just doing as a precaution. Also, all my hormone levels and thyroid levels are normal. So... I guess my question is ..is there anyone out here who has or is experiencing something similar to this? If so, please share! Thanks so much! Oh also, the provera opened the flood gates! OMW! I hope this is a good sign. I go back to the Dr. in about a month and I hope to be starting on Clomid soon.

Good luck with your test results! I haven't been through all that (except for the extended TTC) so I don't have any advice, but hopefully once you get on clomid you'll hop right into a BFP!