Too Popular?

bbbbbbb811

Reaction score
I personally don't know any Ella's but I don't really know many people at all! Lol.
How many Ella's do you know? I don't want my LO to be 1 of 10 Ella's in school!

I only know 1 Ella, it's on our list if we have another girl

That's good to know. We love Ella but it ranks 16th in popularity so didn't want to be one of many!

I think it depends on area. I know three from newborn to 3. My aunt lives about three hours from me and doesn't know any. :)

I'm a teacher and we have no Ellas in my school. Think it's lovely x

I know about 3 from the ages of 2-13. I don't think it's too popular.

My kids have top 10 names and I've never met any other kids with their names.

I've never met an Ella in my life. It's a lovely name.

I know one adult Ella and 2 young Ellas. One is actually spelt Elha though xx

I know of a few, but I wouldn't let it put you off, I think it's beautiful. My daughter is Evie, and although it was popular when we named her (12thbmost popular I think), she's the only one in her year group and she's in a school with 120 children per year group. X

That has made me feel better! Thanks ladies, it definitely at the top of our list now:flower:

Well obviously I love Ella lol

I wouldn't be too bothered about rankings. Amelia and Oliver have both been THE most popular names for years since we named ours but I've only met two Amelias and one Oliver in our area. I've also only met one Ella and I worked in a primary school for 7 years so I've met a lot of kids!

I know 1 little Ellah who is 5.

I don't particularly love the H on the end though!