TTC # 1 , 2 week limbo

KibriJ0nes

Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to the sight. I'm Kibriyauna and me and my SO have been trying to conceive our first. ok so Feb 3 , was my ovulation day, my Glow app says today I'm 12 dpo umm I guess, well I was supposed to Be accompanied by AF the 18th but sometimes it's late so I pushed it back to the 20th when it didn't come, I still haven't seen it. Well along with that I've had some definite symptoms, I'm so hungry all the time! That is actually unusual for me bc I never really eat. Along with that I've gotten light acne on my head, an increase in CM, lower back pain, frequent urination and nausea. So yesterday morning and the night before at 10 dpo and 11 dpo I took $ store tests just to see and I got faint positives. But, they were a little after 2 minutes so I wasnt sure if it could just be an evap. Of course I'll test again but I'm just not getting my hopes up regardless bc for months now Even though this is different, I end up with the infamous AF. Any thoughts.? It's so hard, I thought it'd be easier.

For most tests, I believe the acceptable test window is 5-10 minutes. If it came up in under 5, I would probably trust it. You can always get a digital to make sure (you can't refute when it says "PREGNANT" in text)!

First try, awesome. :)

If pregnant, yes, light cramping can be normal. You can even spot while pregnant and not have it be a catastrophe; it's pretty common.

Thanks, I can only pray and hope this is it for me you know, :thumbup: this really just uplifts me. I was worried no one would answer lol. I pray that soon you'll be in the same position as well.

Keeping my fingers crossed that this is your sticky bean and you get to enjoy the next 9 months without incident!!! Fingers crossed tightly for you. :)

And thank you for the well-wishes. It's been a rocky road for me, but who knows, maybe this will be my month, too.

Oh my gosh, congrats!!! So happy you were able to confirm that first test! :happydance: