TTC #1 after an implant-- looking for a buddy!

zumbaloverr

Reaction score
Hello all!! I am very new to this whole TTC game. I've been on the implant mirena for about a year and a half and before that was on the pill, then the patch, then back to the pill but have pretty much always been on BC.

Next Tuesday (04/23) I'm meeting with my doctor for a check-up and to get my implant removed. Daddy-To-Be and I will then be actively TTC. I'm very new to all of this and don't know all the lingo (just TTC and BC-- as you can see-- hah!) but I'm looking for a buddy to go through all of this with me! Just someone to talk to who can relate to me. I've been WANTING to concieve for months now-- it's all I think about but I haven't taken mirena out yet because I wanted to wait until the daddy-to-be was ready as well. I'm SO excited now! :happydance: Looking for someoen who can relate to this whole new to the game thing.

Anyone interested?

Hi there,

I was just about to start a thread like this myself.

I'm Summer!

I had the contraceptive implant (nexplanon) removed on the 22nd March and have just finished cycle #1 TTC. I would love to have a buddy in the same boat as me! I just need to wait until my cycles get back on track now because if id have gone straight back to my 28 day cycle then I'd have been due af today but she's not turned up and I have BFN's!

Looking forward to getting to know you better!

Hi Summer!! So excited to find someone in my boat. I hope that my cycle starts up normal right away. Before I got the implant, I was as regular as regular can be and even with the implant, I feel pretty regular.

Hopefully, I'll be one of the lucky ones that gets pregnant in the first month after having it removed-- trying to kick my body into egg producing over drive!!

So are you and your OH hoping for a boy or girl?