TTC #1, possible 10dpo?

firstimemomma

Reaction score
Hi everyone- this is my first time TTC and my first month trying. I'm 23 years old so I'm hoping it all goes smoothly.
I have an irregular period, but have not been diagnosed with any diseases/issues and have been told I can have children. I didn't really PLAN on tracking my ovulation or anything, because honestly I didn't realize how hard it was to actually get pregnant. When we started trying is when I became OBSESSED! I don't even know how long my cycle is! I tried the OPK but I think I started too late (almost a week after my period ended), but I was going by a 28-day cycle calendar which said I wouldn't ovulate until- two days ago (lo and behold that never happened). I looked at a calendar online for a 23-day cycle as opposed to the 28-day one and it said I could have ovulated on the 5th, which would be absolutely wonderful since we've been trying since I've had my period, pretty much.
Anyway, I'm having some symptoms. I took a test on Sunday (two days ago) and got a :bfn:. I want to hold out until at least Friday but I don't know if I can wait!!

Some of my symptoms include-