TTC #1 with diabetic partner and depo injection effects

CathiiNoo

Reaction score
Hi, so this is my first time posting a thread.

My partner and I decided over 5 months ago we would start trying for baby number 1. I decided to not get my second depo shot, and had only had ONE 3 month one and no more. I didn't realize that it would affect me so much. Within 5 months I've had a period twice and both lasting approx. 2 weeks each time. I doubt I have ovulated either. My partner has type 1 diabetes which i hear can cause miscarriages and trouble conceiving if not looked after. He tends to keep his sugar levels steady and we don't really face too many problems with that.

I have had us both on a multi-vitamin, folic acid and irons tablets for about a month now so hoping that will work. I'm also keeping track of my temperature first thing when I wake up in the mornings, still around the same daily. I've just finished a 11 day period, so can anyone give me any advice to make conceiving easier.

Please send lots of baby dust my way :D

Hi, so this is my first time posting a thread.

My partner and I decided over 5 months ago we would start trying for baby number 1. I decided to not get my second depo shot, and had only had ONE 3 month one and no more. I didn't realize that it would affect me so much. Within 5 months I've had a period twice and both lasting approx. 2 weeks each time. I doubt I have ovulated either. My partner has type 1 diabetes which i hear can cause miscarriages and trouble conceiving if not looked after. He tends to keep his sugar levels steady and we don't really face too many problems with that.

I have had us both on a multi-vitamin, folic acid and irons tablets for about a month now so hoping that will work. I'm also keeping track of my temperature first thing when I wake up in the mornings, still around the same daily. I've just finished a 11 day period, so can anyone give me any advice to make conceiving easier.