unassisted birth (freebirthing)

lozzy21

Mummy to Niamh
Reaction score
Would u ever dream of doing this?
Its where you give birth with out any medical assistance at home.

I know i would deffinatly not do this!
I was looking at things on the web n came across it so i put it in youtube and theres loads of women doing it, some with just then and their partners, some with lots of friend but non with a midwife or a doctor presant? Why would you risk the life of you and you baby like this?

OK rant over.

I would never even think of doing that! I'd be so worried about something going wrong and having no-one there to help or do anything. I assume these people are experienced? Rather than it being their first baby and all. :shock: I can't imagine it being a good experience giving birth that way at all.

absolutely not. I am a nursing student. I know that there are a lot of things that can go wrong at a birth--even the birth of a healthy baby from a healthy mom.

No way in Hell.

Nooo absolutely not. :| Too risky! Plus the midwives do really help you when you're pushing and stuff. x

I can understand why people would want to do it.But no,its not for me.xx

Definately not myself, but can understand why some experienced mums might

Not for me at all, but my foster sister is doing this. Her midwife was horrid to her and it's put her off hospitals for life.

aww, that's a shame. Not all midwifes are bitches T-T I hope it goes well for er, don't get me wrong--I would never WISH a bad birth on someone. Good luck to her ^^

For some of them they had done it with all their kids. If i could afford to i would get an independant midwife but they cost between 2 and 4 grand.

No way, not for me. My niece was born at home and they failed to notice certain things and she ended up in Alder Hey Childrens Hospital for 2 months. I would worry too much not having the medical facilities around me if anything did go wrong.