Unexplained secondary infertility

giglibob

Reaction score
Hi

Just wanted to share my story and see if anyone else is going through the same.

Pregnancy #1 - caught 1st attempt and had wonderful pregnancy with no problems resulting in my DD :)

Had IUD fitted 8 weeks after giving birth and had really heavy P during this time (although put up with it just over 2 years).

Decided we wanted to try for #2 just before daughters 3rd birthday. Nothing happened in 1st year so went to NHS fertility clinic, me and DH had all tests and no problems with either of us. Had Clomid just to boost ovulation and nothing happened. So decided to go for IUI.

IUI#1 5th April and felt really positive about it. About 8DPO started getting LBP (which I never get) however yesterday started getting LBP and cramps (normal before :witch:). I know to early to test but I know the signs and AF imminent.

I work in a school so no chance of having time off for any further IUI until summer and I'm desperate for a little sibling for my DD.

Has anyone else had the same experience and had more:baby: or going through this at the moment and want a friend? Would love to hear from you :hugs:

:dust:

Hi,DH and I are suffering with unexplained secondary infertility right now.

Been TTC #4 for nearly 2 years now.Fell within 4 months with ds1,1st month with ds2 and 4 months with ds3.

Had a few chemical pregnancies so far but my bloods for cd3 were great and my progesterone for 7dpo was great also at 41.4

No reason for DH to have any health problems that would cause infertility in 4 years but we dont want any invasive procedures so have chosen not to have SA for DH.If it turns out its his fertility then the next step would be invasive so have stopped here. Dr sees no reason why it would be him and he doesnt smoke,drink or have caffeine.

Im healthy,no PCOS,no reason to believe there is endometriosis or anything underlying there so we are stumped.