Waiting for Husband

sheep150

Reaction score
I know you probably get these threads all the time but i need a little bit of moral support

I'm 24 Hubby is 26
We got married in June and are a two income family with our own house and 2 cars

I've wanted a baby with this man since i was 16 (we've been together since i was 15) but the time has obviously not been right and i'm a practical girl so have been on birth control wince turning 16. However since we got married my broodiness has gone in to overdrive to the point that i just want to cry every time i see a pregnant women/ baby.

This is 1000% not helped by the fact that i'm a midwife and a lot of my colleagues are also pregnant/ ttc/ have kids.

The final problem is my husband wants to wait. But he's not really sure why he wants to wait just that he's not ready yet but he defo wants kids

I don't know what to do i'm trying not to nag but seriously struggling particularly in the last couple of months

sorry for the long post

Hi, didn't want to read and run. My situation is similar but slightly different. I already have a 4 year old DS but have been broody for another for 3 year and waiting for DH to agree all that time, he keeps agreeing then going back on it.

The only advice I can give is that the time will actually pass quite fast, when I think back the past 3 years has gone quite quickly. Oh and try not to put too much pressure on and make sure you listen to his reasons as that's important to him.

Hi, didn't want to read and run. My situation is similar but slightly different. I already have a 4 year old DS but have been broody for another for 3 year and waiting for DH to agree all that time, he keeps agreeing then going back on it.

The only advice I can give is that the time will actually pass quite fast, when I think back the past 3 years has gone quite quickly. Oh and try not to put too much pressure on and make sure you listen to his reasons as that's important to him.