Waiting to try :) Advice?

plutosblue

Mum of 2 & duffed.
Reaction score
Hi Guys, I'm new to this so please bear with me!!

I guess I'm just looking for some advice, I am waiting to try for my first baby sometime next year. Story being that I recently came of my contraceptive pill (micrgynon) but due to my hormones going out of balance I became depressed/anxious and I am now on 20mgs of citalopram (My GP has estimated I will be on this until December and then I cam be weined off them).
I am all prepared, I have my blood test form ready so I can be all updated with my Rubella and I am already taking Folic Acid so I can get a good store up. (Obviously I will not be trying while I am on the anxiety tablets(citalopram), hense the plan to start next year)

Question is, is there anything else I could be doing to prepare? I am trying to exercise and eat healthily but its easier said than done! Should I be taking vitamin supplements? I just want to be in tip top condition :) !

Also before going onto the Microgynon I was always irregular with my periods, then on the pill I was regular as clockwork, now I have stopped them I had my withdrawl bleed but since that I have had nothing and its been 3 months.. :wacko: How, if I stay irregular will I guess when I am ovulating? How long did you have to wait until you had a real period after coming off the pill?

Thanks in advance for any responses :happydance: Sorry I know I'm a bit of a worry wart! I just want to give my baby the best start!