Wanting a baby after loss, boyrfriend wants to wait

sam14004

Reaction score
Hello, this is my first time ever writing about anything on any disccusion forum.
I feel at a loss, and I'm reaching out for support advice, and to talk to women who know what I am feeling.
In May we found out our baby didn't have a heart beat, she was unplanned, but I knew I loved her the second I saw the positive test result.
In June i went into labor. We named her Emma. She was supposed to be born this October, same month as I.
As she was unplanned, her father, still doesn't want a baby. He loves her of course, but now that we lost her he still wants to wait.
I feel very resentful, because all I want now is a baby.
I know I'll never get HER back, but I would love to have another one.
I just started birth control because I don't want to have a baby with someone who even after losing our baby, still doesn't want one.
And I know it would be selfish, and even though it takes two, I would still feel sort of sneaky about "accidentally" getting pregnant again. Because I know all along i want one and he doesn't.
I'm feeling angry, but I love him. And i'm 100% sure that I want to continue having children with him, and he does too. He said after I finish college which is in about 2 years. Today, it really hit me, I dont want to wait that long. The holidays are here and all I can think about is how Emma shoulve been here.
*sorry a bit long, I guess I need to vent :/

Just wanted to say hi & I'm sorry for what you have been through. Is it a case that he is not interested in having children or do you think he is scared of another loss or a bit of both?

My heart goes out to you as all I want is another baby & one that doesn't have to go and live with the angels. I know that my OH wants children so I am lucky,he was the one who wanted to start ttc a year or so ago,if he hadn't suggested it I wouldn't probably wouldn't be thinking about having any yet.