[Wayyyy TMI. Sorry!] DF's needs....

My_Story

Reaction score
So this afternoon I decide to be a loving fiance and perform oral on him as we havent been BD due to history of mc. Anyways, after we finished and ...ahem... he finished... since then I have the most awful heartburn/indigestion! :wacko:

Anybody else get this or am I just an oddity? :shrug:

Feels like I've heard of this before. As in, some folks don't feel too well after swallowing. I don't because I can't stand the taste, so I have no experience with this. In any case, I'd just pop tums and forget about it.

This is why I could never be a doctor - I can't stop laughing! Only because I've been in this position before. You are seriously a wonderful fiance for this... And no, you're not strange for the reaction (or the act of love :)). You convinced your body that it should prepare to digest a big meal, and then you didn't give it one, so the stomach acid started building up and coming back up your esophagus. Ouch!!! Get some Tums!

Oh bless you! Agree it sounds like your stomach just isn't used to what it's digesting! :) I don't have any experience of that this pregnancy (very much a risk I might throw up from said act.. 7 months of nausea and counting..!) but I do find my heartburn to be totally random. Yes, the usual suspects generally make it worse but one day, it'll suddenly be really bad from eating a plain ham sandwich or some cereal, which in theory should be pretty unacidic and bland! Some days, I can eat say a tomato pasta and have no heartburn after it when you'd think it'd be a killer! I hate heartburn, it's so irritating and makes you feel rubbish but at the same time, is so common I feel bad complaining about it!

Hope some antacids settle it down for you! Plus, it's good protein for baby ;)