Well, I think it's time: looking for a NTNP buddy

ser_de_lluvia

Reaction score
Hi ladies! it's been a while (i had decided back in july to put baby dreams on the back burner), but i'm now back and i think it's time. my fiance and i have decided to not try, not prevent (well, he seems more adamant about the "trying", i'm more of the mindset to just relax and let nature take it's time.)

I've been on and off the pill for 4+ years but i've always had regular periods so i'm hoping (fingers crossed) this happens naturally.

Looking for a buddy to chat with, keep each other sane, and ultimately add a new members to our families. :)

Hi there! I'm new to this section - I lurked a bunch in WTT and it feels weird moving over here. I just went off the pill on the 20th, after being on it for 8 years. I'm 26, btw, and trying (well, NTNP) for my husband's and my first kid. Are you guys going for your first too?

Hi ladies,

Would either of you mind if I join you? Just looking for some positive friends to talk to along the way. I am 25 and dh is 26. we are trying for our first. I am on this forum bc the other one is too much for me most of the time. I would like a more relaxed approach to this. Where are you at in your cycle?

Hi, FBG! Sure, go ahead and join in!

I was scheduled to start a new pack on the 20th, after my "period", and didn't (with Hubby's blessing). So I'm about ten days in and hoping I see AF in another week and a half or so to signal that my body's returning to normal.

What about you? Have you come off of a hormonal birth control?

Hi, FBG! Sure, go ahead and join in!

I was scheduled to start a new pack on the 20th, after my "period", and didn't (with Hubby's blessing). So I'm about ten days in and hoping I see AF in another week and a half or so to signal that my body's returning to normal.

What about you? Have you come off of a hormonal birth control?