• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

What beauty things are you all having?

Lauren25

Reaction score
I really can't decide what to do about certain things!

First of all I want a tan, I always just thought about a spray tan but then it's going to rub off on my dress which I don't want to happen and also we go to Vegas 3 days after the wedding so a spray tan would look rather rubbish and patchy at that point! So then I've been thinking sun beds! I have never used them before though so does anyone have any advice on how's best to use them e.g. How long before the day, how long each time, how many times a week etc! I just want a natural looking tan, nothing over the top!

Then there's my nails! I want nice nails as my nails are so thin and break so easily they always look a mess! I don't like the feel of acrylic nails so i seen that they do gel ones but does anyone know if they feel the same? Then there's those shellac ones, does anyone know if there any good?

Any help or advice would be great :)

I've only met one person that looked natural with a spray tan. Everyone else, including me, looks orange. It won't come off on your dress or anything like that and there's a touch up spray available, if splotchiness is an issue. UV tanning may be a good idea, as you'll be heading to Vegas. With a base tan, you'll be less likely to burn when you get there. I'm not sure what options you have available, but the staff at most tanning salons can tell you how long to tan and how often, after seeing your skin tone.

I know absolutely nothing about nails.