What do you want out of life ...

Kiki1993

Reaction score
All I realy want from life is to travel a bit (just holidays with my OH and then in the future, my family), marry OH, and be a great wife and mother :blush: I also want to work with children which i'm studying for :thumbup:
So what do you all want from life? I am just curious really because when I tell other people my age, and sometimes older, they always say "thats not living" or you want to "get out there more" and things along the lines of its a wasted life and your only young once BLAHBLAH :dohh: It gets me angry that they try make me question what I want because its what I really want!
So anway what do you all want and anyone in the same boat as me, it's kinda lonely on here! :haha:

Really I just want to be a good wife and mother, and to have happy times as a family. Everything else can work around that :) - i'd like a decent job and to finish my degree, but really my ultimate goal is just to have a loving family.

I'm in the 'boring' boat with you :haha:

Life is about being happy. I want to be happy. I believe that what makes people happy evolves as we all evolve. Whether its evolving through age or experience we are constantly changing. Right now I want to finish my masters, finish remodeling my house, pay off my car, get a teaching contract for next year, be a good coach for my 7th grade girls' basketball team, and go back to St. John this summer for our 2 year anniversary. I also want to start expanding my family with my husband soon. I can't wait to be a mom. Being a mom does not limit your chance of experiencing things, it just closes some doors and opens multitudes of others that I'm excited about.

Don't let people tell you what living is because you are not living for them, you are living for you. Do what makes you happy.

What I want out of life
1. Be a good mum to my son
2. Work in care (hospital, elderly care etc)
3. become OHs wife
4. have another baby :)