Why why why?

givinguphope

Reaction score
I have just been told today that my first attempt of IVF hasn't been successful. Although I knew deep down it hadn't worked, mostly due to having the :witch: already.

Although, this was my first attempt of IVF, I have had three tries at IUI, which were obviously also unsuccessful.

Not sure why I'm writing this but just want/need to talk to someone who has been in the same position.

:hugs::hugs: I'm sorry about your IVF not working! :hugs::hugs:

:hugs: I'm so sorry it didn't work this time. But don't give up hope. My Uncle and his Girlfriend had a failed first attempt, but were successfull on the second go and are now expecting their daughter in just over 2 months :)

They didn't have IUI but for some that just doesn't work.

Good luck if you are going for it again. Keep positive :hugs:

Me too, i have no personal experiences but i have faith and hope for all of us- enough even for you, petal! Please dont despair..you dont know whats ahead of you..only whats behind you. You will not be an anomaly if you become lucky next time as opposed to first time around as it seems to happen to a lot of people.

I wish you all the best, hun

:hug:, Omi xxx

Dearest Givinguphope- Please dont give up yet... I think you girls are so very strong. I have temporarily rejected fertility as I am overwhelmed and sad. The more I read on here the stronger I feel though. I think it is like climbing a hill you know? It is hard and you get sore and just have to stop and take a break. Then grind away at it again. I think the reward will be twice as good! I know this moment must be devastating, but please don't give up. Your strength inspires me to continue my own journey and your stories give me hope...
Thinking of you in this tough time...
Hugs

I am so sorry, its such a tough journey but keep strong through this difficult time. :hug:

You will get there eventually and we will be so excited when you fibnally get the BFP!!

awww bless you hunny