Worse night so far...

Midora

Reaction score
LO is a little over 2 weeks old, so I'm still pretty new to this. Everything seems to be going pretty good, just like everyone else, I have sleepless nights and the occasional good night where we get a good 7 hours total.

Tonight, though, I really felt like I was going to lose it, and sort of did.

My husband started a new job, which is good because it pays more, well they asked him to join them to go to some out of town swap meet. A out of town swap meet that is 6 hours away. :/ When he called me to see if it would be okay to go, I didn't want to seem like the overbearing wife and not "allow" him to go with his new co-workers, so of course I said yes, hoping that he would figure it out on his own and just stay home.

It's difficult to do everything on your own, I had a c-section and have been recovering fairly well. The incisions are practically healed but i still get pains if I move wrong or just over do things. Which is difficult not to do when you're home alone most of the time.

I asked my sister to help me out this weekend while he is gone. After telling him it was okay, I started to think that it probably wasn't a good idea. Lately he has been working late, not getting home till practically 7pm every night, so by the time he gets home, we have dinner, and he is passed out on the couch by 10. Which means we really don't spend any time together and he hasn't helped out with our son.

Before the job, he was willing to help, now he is so exhausted that he is almost difficult to get to even pick him up. :/ Which is not only unfair to me, but to our son. He isn't getting that bonding time with his father. :/