worst thing that can happen while ttc

jenniferttc1

mommy of 1 baking #2
Reaction score
I went to the gyn. yesterday about this awful knife stabbing pain i get during sex for a really long time, my mother had the same thing happen to her at my age, so they gave an ultrasound and they saw what he thinks Is a very large cyst on my right ovary (the side i get the pain) , so hes putting me on birthcontrol for 2 MONTHS! If it doesnt go away he suspecets endometirous or something like that, or a tumor and ill have to go under for them to get a better look. This is just horrible, and putting me on hold ttc. So I guess i'll be leaving yall for a few months, but still snooping!!! Good luck ladies

I guess I should add that the sharp knife pain my mother had was a mild case of endometirous. sorry i dont know how to spell it. But she had some sugery to get it all cleared. Hopefully its just a cyst.

im no doctor but i would had though a VERY large cyst would not go on its own and priority would have it removed asap so you can start concieving again... i cant imagine what birth control will do to help :s

Aww Im so sorry I hope everything will turn out okay, you could come join us in waiting to try for a little bit? All we do is moan to eachother about how much we are sick of waiting!! haha xx

I know, I've had a very small ones before that they said was normal, but this one was a really big one, and when he shaked my stomach the cyst would shake, so he said it was blood filled. The way he made it sound was that its stopping my right ovary from releasing the egg. But I could be wrong on that.

Aww Im so sorry I hope everything will turn out okay, you could come join us in waiting to try for a little bit? All we do is moan to eachother about how much we are sick of waiting!! haha xx

I'll def. be over there! I've tried staying away from bnb and its just not possible! lol