19 and pregnant

dreamer_x

Ava's Mummy
Reaction score
Hey girls,

So I'm 19 and just found out that I'm pregnant. My OH is 24. By the time the baby comes I'll be 20 and he'll be 25 but it still seems like such a young age...how have you all come to terms with it?
I feel like my life's been thrown upside down. I'm still doing a degree for heavens sake, how am I supposed to balance that, even if it is part time, and a baby? How am I going to afford it all?

I'm so scared. My mum and his parents are concerned about money and situation, but no one has any solutions for us, it's a lot of pressure for us to get everything sorted on our own.

Any advice? :/

Thanks

Hey, I'm Jess. 18 and 8+3 weeks pregnant.

First off, congratulations on your pregnancy and welcome to the site. The girls on here are amazing and so helpful. Secondly, relax girl! You sound really stressed out about the situation and its not good for you or your baby. I know that girls on here will be able to reassure you that everything will be fine, because most of them have experienced what it's like being a young parent and having to juggle 'life'.

You don't need to worry, i know for a fact I still haven't come to terms with it at all, and I've know for nearly a month now. But you will, eventually. Whether its at your first appointment, first scan, feeling the baby move for the first time or even buying its first outfit!

Happy and healthy nine months to you. Try not to stress, we are all here whenever you need to chat! :hugs:

Hi there, congrats and welcome :) My name is Evita, i'm 18 in a week and 19+5 with my son. I know you will be having all these emotions, it's definitely a shock finding out your expecting, but yes try not to stress :) I am doing a midwifery degree, but am going to find a way to juggle both.