3dpo- discouraged but hopeful! Wait with me?

blessmefreya

Reaction score
Hi all,

This is my first time posting here, although I've been lurking for awhile.

A bit about me: I have PCOS and just started ttc in May, but this is only the 2nd time I've ovulated. I've been taking supplements: pregnitude, vitex, prenatal vitamin, vitamin D (mine is tragically low), and cal-mag. I'm seeing an acupuncturist who also has me on a chinese herb called Jade Pearl 1 to help with PCOS ovulation. (I'm also doing acupuncture, obviously!) I also chart/temp.

This cycle I ovulated on CD34. I have been using opk's since CD 6 (because I ovulated on CD10 last cycle- hooray for unpredicatbility! :wacko:) and actually got a positive on CD33. I never thought I'd see one!! We BD 3 times in the fertile window, and used pre-seed (I have little-to-no decipherable CM). I've had the temp spike to confirm ovulation.

My acupuncturist told me to take hpt before our next appt (which will be 15 DPO) but told me not to get my hopes up because "ovulating late doesn't usually result in pregnancy". I was so disheartened when I read her email, but then did some research online and it seems to me that plenty of women have successfully gotten pregnant and had healthy babies, regardless of when they ovulated.
So pssh- I'm choosing to push that out of my mind and stay positive! I'm not out yet! Anything can happen right!? I feel like my little egg wants to be fertilized just as much as any non PCOS egg! :happydance:

My last luteal phase was 11 days long, so I'm hoping for a longer one this time... and of course a BFP!!!!

If anyone would like to wait with me and chat, please do.
***Baby dust to us all!***