3rd C section and really scared!

LauraCullen

Reaction score
Hello, Im Laura, and im new to baby and bump.
i am currently 37+4 weeks pregnant with baby number 3, and am scheduled to have my 3rd c section on april 24th.
Both my previous sections have been last minute, my 1st was an emergency section at 37 weeks due to pre eclampsia and baby being very small, my second they tried to start labour (i wanted a v bac) as baby had low fluid, it didnt work so i ended up with a second section within a few hours.
so having had 2 previous sections, my consultant basically told me from the get go that this would be a planned section, so i have known from day 1 that this would be a section.
this is where i think the problem lies, ive been ok up until i hit 30 weeks, when i started googling sections and the risks and so on, and have been getting incresingly scared. now i actually have my date (2 weeks today) i am going out of my mind with fear, breaking down crying constantly, dreaming about it that something will go wrong and that i will never see my other 2 children again. some people may read this and think im being over the top, but this is a genuine fear i have, the closer it gets the more i feel like i cant cope and am going to have a huge panic attack, so much so im not getting to enjoy my last couple of weeks of being pregnant (as this will be my last)
can anybody who has had 3 or more sections give me any advice? or i anybody going to have a 3rd and can relate to how im feeling?
thankyou for taking the time to read this.
Laura.

I have not been in your situation but if you can try to think of how well you coped with to emergency sections, and how healthy your kids look from your avatar pic anyway ;)