Ah sorry to hear that....I am 39 and my husband and I dont drive and we live on the edge of Dartmoor! so we cant go anywhere either. I passed my theory last July and was due to take my test just in around 2 weeks time but due to my blood pressure going up and having to be monitored closely I have had to postpone it as they said I could be admitted to be induced at any time as I also have other health issues. Its a nightmare for us as the hospital I have got to give birth in is 40 miles away!!!! I understand hoe you feel....I am going to try and take my test asap afterthe birth.

i failed twice, thrid time lucky, it made me value my freedom and being able to drive so much more. i am sure it will be the same for you. practice with other people if you can so you get used to having others in the car.

You will do it, i know so many people that failed again and again, but we all get there, and i am a much better driver for it. you clearly know how to drive its just providing that evidence for the instructer. Good luck. hope you get a cancelation soon x

Oh hun :hugs:

I failed twice and the second time I DID NOT deserve to fail either
I didn't do anything wrong she just grabbed the wheel because she 'thought' I was going to pull out infront of a lorry ... even though I didn't pull out infront of the car infront of the lorry ... so yeah won't pull out infront of a car but I well infront of a lorry :dohh: :wacko:

:dust: for next time sweetie :flower:

I failed 3 times :hugs: Stay positive xx

Aw hun don't worry! I failed my first test 5 mins from test centre too, was so busy thinking I'd already failed and trying to see what examiner had put on the sheet I got a major (can't remember what for!) and only then failed! I would have passed with 9 minors otherwise, arrrgh!

I passed on my 4th attempt a few years later, and never had an accident in the 6/7 years I've been driving so must be doing something right :)