9dpo and so confused! please help. *pics*

Sonnenshein_

instagram-elevenjuneseven
Reaction score
Having had two babies you'd have thought I wouldn't ask the questions about symptoms but it's like it's totally new to me! I'm actually on the contraceptive pill Microgynon. I hate it with a passion but it's my only choice. I had a m/c in April this year and it was a really tough time. DH said up until a week ago he didn't want anymore children. We have a 2 year old and an almost 1 year old - but I on the other hand wanted 4 children.

Here's the catch. I got really sick at the end of my last pack of pills, I'm assuming what was a really bad 24 hour bug or something, and then (so TMI I'm so sorry) I was running to the loo a lot for 3 days after that. Figures my pill definitely wouldn't have worked for that week, and then I had the 7 day break, so I think (I'm not very experienced with the pill) that I'd have needed 7 days back on the pill before I was protected again since it got messed up. DH was well aware, but he didn't want to take any extra precautions and.. things happened. We've talked and he's said how he does want more children, so now I'm all excited and I'm that POAS crazy lady that everyone hates and wishes they'd just be patient and wait :blush:

I don't know whether it's possible I could be pregnant, what the pill might affect fertility wise, when I ovulated... but as with my last three, I just have that pregnant feeling. I'm extremely touchy, I'm exhausted to the point I've neglected so much university coursework, I can't stop peeing, my appetite is all over the place, I have AM sickness which is helped by an antisickness pill so it's not a bug or upset, and the biggest pointer is that walking around the supermarket two days ago I wanted to burst out crying I was so overwhelmed with emotion all of a sudden... and that happened so much when I was pregnant before :haha: how strange.