A fresh start

W

whyme

Hi everyone, I am a newbie to this forum -

Well, it will be five weeks ago tomorrow, since MMC. Where has the time gone? I am not over it but the days are getting better. I will never forget what happened, but I can't afford to dwell. I am determined to focus on what I do have.My baby will always be in my heart and sadly I will always wonder what if for the rest of my life.

But, AF has arrived yesterday. (We had discussed TTC again, but chose to wait for until after AF) and I go back to work tomorrow. Can't believe, we are free to try again already...

I realise that I am very lucky in that I already have a beautiful DS, but I don't have age on my side - just turned 40. But whatever will be will be. I would dearly love another child, but I am not in any rush, if it happens it happens. Not going to bother with OPKs etc, as used them a couple of months on my last preg and found i was getting bit obsessive. In the end, i binned them and caught pretty quickly afterwards.

Good luck everyone and heres to the future :thumbup:

Wishing you the very best of luck in concieving your sticky bean...its been over a year since my m/c and still feels like it was only last week, not a day goes by that i dont think about it...

Good luck hun!! I've decided not to use opks this month as I'm getting obsessed lol!!x

Good luck, heres hoping you get a BFP soon xx

I may be joining you ladies here soon, am due a scan tomorrow at 6 weeks, had a heavy bleed on monday & a - hpt today, am very scared about trying again.

Do drs recommend how long you wait?? As I too don't have time on my side, I'm almost 39 and my other children are 16, 15 & 6.