A Little About Me A Little About You

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Wobbles, Sep 2, 2006.

  1. MacBunneh

    MacBunneh New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    A Little About Me

    Name: Erin

    Age: 31

    Location: Gauteng, South Africa

    Occupation: Content Strategist

    Short Personal Description: I'm a little bit of an introvert, married to my SO since March 2016. No children yet, just the furbabies, a lab named Cody and a very energetic bull terrier, Dolan (or Pig). Just trying to be a healthier me.

    Favorites:

    Hobbies: Reading, Running, Nutrition

    Color: Purple

    Food: Sushi, Pasta

    Hang-out: At home or at a friend's house (braaing mostly)

    Music: I'll listen to pretty much anything if it sounds good, but mostly into rap right now

    Books: Wuthering Heights, Emily Bronte & of course Harry Potter

    Movies: Moulin Rouge

    TV Shows: Game of Thrones, Friends

    Authors: JK Rowling, Marian Keyes, Paulo Coehlo, Yann Martell

    Cartoon Character: Elsa?

    Digging Deeper:

    Country You Wish To Visit The Most: Italy

    Most Influential Person in Your Life: Don't really have one

    Greatest Ambition: To be a mom

    Biggest Achievement: I'll keep you posted

    Grandest Wish: Right now, to get pregnant naturally

    What You Can't Live Without : Nothing I can pinpoint
     
  2. Hansusan

    Hansusan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    A Little About Me

    Name: Susan

    Age: 36

    Location: Cheshire, UK

    Occupation: Nurse

    Short Personal Description: I'm married with 2 boys age 4 and 2. Considering a third but undecided. We have a dog too. I love cooking, walking, and am currently learning how to live more ethically and more waste free. I work part time and love the freedom that brings.

    Favorites:

    Hobbies: Reading, walking, cooking, bullet journaling, crafts.

    Color: yellow

    Food: Oh my, what to choose? Pasta, Mexican, Curry, cake.

    Hang-out: a lovely pub with a roaring fire, or out for cocktails.

    Music: Brit pop, folk and alternative, and a bit of country. :)

    Books: Harry Potter, The Handmaid’s Tale, The Wrong Boy by Willy Russell, the Hunger Games.... loads. Love books.

    Movies: Dirty Dancing, When Harry Met Sally.

    TV Shows: The Good Place. Friends. Most Ricky Gervais stuff (with the definite exception of Life’s Too Short, which was dreadful).

    Authors: JK Rowling, Khaled Hosseini

    Cartoon Character: What?

    Digging Deeper:

    Country You Wish To Visit The Most: More of the USA

    Most Influential Person in Your Life: I don’t know

    Greatest Ambition: To just be happy

    Biggest Achievement: My boys

    Grandest Wish: To own a villa with a pool somewhere warm and beautiful.

    What You Can't Live Without : My family, my dog, and on a more practical point, my car.
     
  3. Sophie1994

    Sophie1994 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    A little about me

    Name:
    Sophie

    Age: 25

    Location: Stoke-on-Trent, UK

    Occupation: Stay at home mother

    Short personal discription: im a 25 year old mummy to a beautiful little boy, TTC baby #2 for 2 and a half years now (my second, my partners first). PCOS sufferer. I have a cat, dog and a snake. I'm a bit of a bargain hunter, love a good deal! Drives my partner insane! Trying to decorate our family house, into a beautiful home. Im a qualified chef so I absolutely love cooking homemade meals

    Favourites

    Hobbies:
    cooking, cleaning, cross stitch, knitting, playing sims 4 in the PlayStation, reading.

    Colours: pink, baby blue, pale yellow, pale green

    Food: roast dinners, tinned tomatoes, curry, chilli, jacket potatoes

    Drinks: Tea, white hot chocolate, cream soda, flavoured gin

    Hang out: nothing better than snuggling up with a big fluffy throw, a hot drink an amszing partner and comfy pj's to have a movie night.
    Sitting around a camp fire with friends, good music and a few drinks

    Music: power ballads, charts, James arthur, Sam Smith, Lewis capaldi, the weeknd, Ed sheeran

    Books: Harry Potter!!

    Movies: Harry Potter movies, grown ups, IT (modern), fault in our stars, Angus, things and perfect snogging

    TV shows: big bang theory, stranger things, sex education, insatiable, Friday night dinner, Rick and morty, teen mom uk.

    Authors: jk Rowling

    Digging deeper:

    Country you wish to visit the most:
    hawaii

    Greater ambition: To be happy and to love myself.

    Biggest achievement: my beautiful boy

    Grandest wish: To win the lottery, to buy a beautiful family home, a car and not have to worry about money troubles. To be able to give my son the best out come in life. To have more children. Have a happy healthy marriage.

    What you can't live with out: my fiance Lewis, my son, my mother, my animals.
     
  4. Jenjubean

    Jenjubean Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    6
    About me

    Name: Jennifer

    Age: 35

    Location: Michigan

    Occupation: SAHM and self-employed

    Short Personal Description: I just quit my job as an accountant to be a sahm. I joined my dad's qork from home business to make money on the side. We are ttc our 4th and have been trying for 6 mths. I'm currently seeing an RE.

    Favorites:

    Hobbies: reading

    Color: Black and red

    Food: burgers and pizza

    Hang-out: homebody

    Music: Christian rock,

    Books: scifi and fantasy

    Movies: ugh..I have to say Twilight because even with the terrible acting I can watch it over and over because the books were just so good

    TV Shows: Korean Drama

    Authors: frank peretti, dean koontz, michael crichton, r.a salvatore, ed Greenwood, b.v. larson

    Cartoon Character: Bulma


    Digging Deeper:


    Country You Wish To Visit The Most: Japan

    Most Influential Person in Your Life: My Dad and Jesus

    Biggest Achievement: hasnt happened yet

    Grandest Wish: To be able to trust in the Lord 100% and stop trying to control everything

    What You Can't Live Without : Book and my phone
     
  5. loulabump

    loulabump Mummy to one of each x

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,145
    Likes Received:
    0
    About me

    Name: Louise

    Age: 30

    Location: Barnsley, UK

    Occupation: Car Saleswoman at Carshop over the weekend. Freelance during the week.

    Short Personal Description: I have two children, a boy, and a girl. I used to use this site a lot during pregnancy and when they were very little but drifted away over time. I recently realized I just don't have any friends anymore, I want to make more and have people to chat with and have a laugh with who aren't just work colleagues. I work for myself as a freelancer throughout the week but I also have a weekend job at Carshop selling cars which is good fun.

    Favorites:

    Hobbies: Watching TV, playing games, reading

    Color: Purple

    Food: Sunday Roast

    Hang-out: Anywhere really, coffee and cake is always a good bet?

    Music: Whatever is in the charts really, ill listen to most things

    Books: SciFi and fantasy

    Movies: Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, Twilight

    TV Shows: Game of Thrones, Outlander, How I met your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Friends

    Authors: Diana Gabaldon

    Cartoon Character: I don't really have one!


    Digging Deeper:


    Country You Wish To Visit The Most: America

    Most Influential Person in Your Life: I guess my parents

    Biggest Achievement: My children

    Grandest Wish: To be able to provide a good and happy life for my family

    What You Can't Live Without : My phone
     
  6. EAS1987

    EAS1987 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    A Little About Me

    Name: Liz

    Age: 32

    Location: Boston, MA

    Occupation: Healthcare

    Short Personal Description: 32 year old wife to my husband of 11 years (we've known each other since we were children), mother to our son who passed at 3 years 7 months and 12 days from a rare form of leukemia in 2008. My husband and I are both in medicine and while we've talked extensively about having another baby, it was never the right time. We are now settled into our careers and in a place where we're ready to try again.

    Favorites:

    Hobbies: Travel, hiking, being outdoors, spending time with friends and family

    Color: Blue

    Food: Sushi

    Hang-out: Does my office at work count?? Probably our weekend home in the Green Mountains. Second to that, we have a little cafe around the corner from our place in the city that I love but don't have much time to sit and enjoy.

    Music: Indie/folk/singer-songwriter. Favorite bands/artists include Stars, Bear's Den, Sigur Ros, and Ben Howard.

    Books: I always joke that my favorite book was the last one I read! But of all time, probably Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, House of Leaves, Wounds of Passion, and East of Eden.

    Movies: What Dreams May Come

    TV Shows: The Blacklist, Superstore

    Authors: James Joyce, Bell Hooks, John Steinbeck

    Cartoon Character: Lisa Simpson

    Digging Deeper:

    Country You Wish To Visit The Most: UAE

    Most Influential Person in Your Life: Probably my grandmother who passed when I was in my early teens. She gave the best advice and I still find myself looking to her wisdom 17 years later.

    Greatest Ambition: To honor our son in everything I do and to be the best possible mother to any siblings he may have.

    Biggest Achievement: Surviving the loss of our son with our marriage intact

    Grandest Wish: To see my son again. Short of that, for my future children to live long, healthy, happy lives.

    What You Can't Live Without : My husband and our incredible family. I would likely be in a grave right beside my child had it not been for them.
     
  7. Sunshinegurl

    Sunshinegurl New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    A Little About Me

    Name: Puja

    Age: 31

    Location: Toronto, Canada

    Occupation: Regulatory Affairs-Assistant Manager

    Short Personal Description: I'm a foodie and love reading and traveling. I married my long-standing boyfriend (13 years) about 5 years ago. We are originally from India. We moved to Canada after a year of long-distance (him living in The UK and me in Canada). No kids yet, but hopefully soon.

    Favorites:

    Hobbies: Reading, Travel, Food - eating and cooking

    Color: Black

    Food: Pasta

    Hang-out: At home or at a friend’s place

    Music: I listen to a song I love on loop till I tire of it and move on to the next one :p

    Books: I will read everything!

    Movies: Marley and me

    TV Shows: Friends

    Authors: JK Rowling, Scott Westerfield, Neil Gaiman

    Cartoon Character: Lisa Simpson

    Digging Deeper:

    Country You Wish To Visit The Most: Greece

    Most Influential Person in Your Life: Don't really have one

    Greatest Ambition: I really wanna be a mom soon!

    Biggest Achievement: We just bought a house!

    Grandest Wish: At the moment, get pregnant naturally

    What You Can't Live Without: My hubby! ❤️
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice