A little feedback and help please....

kittykitchn

Reaction score
This is my first month testing for ovation, and this afternoon I got a positive OPK :-D
On the other hand, I don't have EWCM nor other symptoms - this us every month. My CM never seems to change from cloudy/watery.

When can I expect to actually ovulate typically (when are the best times to have sex from now?)? And does having a positive OPK mean I WILL ovulate?

Sorry for the complete newbie questions

Watery cm is also fertile. I would DTD everyday for the next 3 days skip a day then DTD once more. A positive OPK doesn't mean you definitely will ovulate but you're likely to O within 12-36 hours. It can be longer, I normally O 48 hours after a positive OPK.

Is there any way to tell the day/point of ovulation? or just temperature rise After?

Agree with everything button said..

Also - most women have no idea when ovulation happens. If I didn't temp/use OPK's I wouldn't have a clue. But there are some women who feel it, I can't remember what it's called, but it's a sort of pain.

Also - if I didn't temp (which I'm taking a break from, but I have in the past) I wouldn't have a clue when O day was because the most fertile CM I get is a little bit of cloudy watery. I have never had the classic EWCM.

If you are temping you will know you ovulated after recording 3 days of higher temps....are you using FF to track? If so it will give you red crosshairs on O day after this rise.

I agree with the above comments. Just wanted to add that I read upping your water intake increases your production of CM and it def worked for me. Usually I have very little EWCM (kinda have to dig around for it, lol) but this month it slimed out on it's own.

I agree with the above comments. Just wanted to add that I read upping your water intake increases your production of CM and it def worked for me. Usually I have very little EWCM (kinda have to dig around for it, lol) but this month it slimed out on it's own.