Another stupid question...

elley_baby248

Mummy to Ben and Pregnant
Reaction score
Does anybody know how many people your allowed with you when you give birth?

My mum is desperate to be there and i want my Oh there too.

Our hospital policy is 2 birth partners and no more

Well i only want 2 so hopefully the hospital am going to is the same

The unit I am has no strict policy, as long as there isn't a crowd lol!! I am just having my partner but mum is on stand by. Prob best to call and ask x

when i was a student i saw 6 births and they had between 4-8 people in the room at any one time!!!!
when my sister delivered she ad me, mum and dad in there
i think it varies from trust to trust

My hospital will only allow 2. Im having my hubby and my mum.

I'm planning on going to Leighton Hospital in Crewe (even though it wasn't really where i wanted to go)

My mum works there but is to lazy to ask for me lol I'm assuming they will let me have to as it's my mum and boyfriend i think it'd be a bit unfair if they didn't and one of them had to be sent away.

I was thinking this too as i want my OH and mum with me when i pop. She's had 7 kids so i know i can rely on her support when im in labour.

My hospital's policy is 2 people aswell..

It is sooo good to hear other people saying they are having their DH/OH and their mum as i thought i was weird to want my mum there...

I want my mum there too as back up, my OH isnt very good with hospitals or blood!

I'm having my mom and OH as well...I need my mom there...and I think it'll be a great experience for her as well! I asked my DR and he said 'have as many as you like' lol. I said 'I think 2 is fine'. It depends where you go, but I really can't see them not letting your mom and OH in...2 is very reasonable.

My hospitals' policy is you can have as many as you want during labor, but during the actual delivery there is only allowed 3 people.

Im hoping it is 2, I would like my mum in this time as well x