Anyone else got a project while ttc?

Mrs_T

Reaction score
My project, which is in part taking my mind off the process of TTC, is doing up our house ready to put it on the market. Works as quite a good project actually as, although it's not the most fun work, it's pleasing getting it done and once it's done we can start lookin g for a bigger family (possibly forever) home!

So what are your projects / distractions from the pains / waiting whilst TTC?

Going back to work for starters! Then in a few weeks, landscaping until it's either done or cold outside, then painting and decorating the interiors of our house! Lots to do, and I'm excited to do it!

Yeah, I'm quite excited to get it all done too! I just love crossing things off my 'to do' list lol!!

Ah, back to work certainly is a big project to start with!! I'm a teacher so on school hold now - great but not much to distract me from TTC!!!

Photo management! Organizing files, backing up on hard drive, printing, framing... I realized we never print photos anymore! I always loved looking at my mom's pictures from when she was younger. Especially in college and after, with her friends, and my dad. I want my future kids to be able to see the fun things and adventures their mom and dad did before they came along. Anyway, that's my very ongoing project :)

Sewing and knitting are my favorite hobbies, but we are also DIY remodeling our bathrooms right now. It sure helps to have something else to think about!

My project, which is in part taking my mind off the process of TTC, is doing up our house ready to put it on the market. Works as quite a good project actually as, although it's not the most fun work, it's pleasing getting it done and once it's done we can start lookin g for a bigger family (possibly forever) home!

So what are your projects / distractions from the pains / waiting whilst TTC?

im keeping a hand written (can you believe it) diary!! i love it! its great