Anyone here NTNP, as it is not quite the right time for a BFP?

OmiOmen

Mum of two
Reaction score
I was wondering if there is anyone here NTNP because it is not quite the right time for a BFP? So I guess I mean that conman sense is telling you that you should be WTT but you are too impatient and are NTNP instead.

I am a full time mature student and have a son who will be a year old next month and it is a lot of hard work so getting pregnant and having a second is not the right time. Plus, my husband is wanting to re-train to do a new job so it is not the best time. So realistically we know we should be WTT but we are actually NTNP instead. Although, we are not DTD any more (or less) than we did before or tracking to know if/when I ovulate and I am still BF'ing with no sign of AF for a few months (but then again, I always were irregular) so I am not exactly expecting a BFP any-time soon anyway.

So, is anyone else in a similar position?

Yes, we're pretty much the same. Timing wise it wouldn't really work out as I have a big work commitment next December/January/possibly February. But I would really love to be pregnant again, so NTNP. I am temperature charting though as I can't handle not knowing what my body is doing. But we are not BDing any more than usual - well slightly increased over the last couple of months because I started to get my sex drive back (before then it would have had to be the immaculate conception LOL). I haven't had AF since before I had Thomas but I did ovulate this month, yay!! Not sure what's happening at the moment though.

we decided to ntnp and got pregnant first time lol so maybe if its not the right time then dont because u never no x

good luck ladies

I am so glad to know that I am not alone. I feel like I should have more sense and yet clearly I do not. :haha: