Anyone waiting till January to avoid summer baby?

LouOscar01

Reaction score
Is anyone waiting till January to avoid an August baby? As a teacher I worry a lot about having an August baby. Being a whole 11 months younger than some of their peers will make a huge difference academically, physically, mentally and on their maturity and confidence. I don't want to disadvantage my child :(

But then on the flip side I remind myself that the August baby I might have would be a different child from the September baby I would have!! So to not try this month would mean that I would be losing the opportunity of having that child at all rather than delaying it for a month!

Everyday I change my mind over trying now or waiting till late dec/jan.

We always intended to wait till now but didn't...we started to try in July. It's so hard to stop once you have started. :(

Any thoughts/ideas/opinions please share.

Should I wait or should I go with it?

I always wanted this and my 2 eldest are October and may (may is the latest i wanted). My youngest was eager to be here and we conceived a year earlier than planned!! He's August and is a joy! I do worry about him but that's my job as a parent. I'll fight his corner and help him all i can!! If we have another we'll avoid it if we think its necessary but I'm not afraid of it like i used to be.

Originally we were planning to ttc from December to have a September onwards baby as like you I wanted to avoid an August baby. Saying that my older brother has his birthday at the end of July and wasn't dissadvantaged at school, in fact he took several of his GCSE's and A Levels a couple of years early and was always ahead of his peers, so although I would prefer to avoid late summer I won't worry toomuch if that is what we get.