Apparentely .....

Discussion in 'General Chatter' started by ~*~*Cat*~*~, Nov 6, 2006.

  1. ~*~*Cat*~*~

    ~*~*Cat*~*~ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Copy of Windows is not genuine :( at least it works, but alas this could explain why I get spyware :(
     
  2. Wobbles

    Wobbles BnB Co-Founder ~ Retired

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    106,564
    Likes Received:
    37
    Where you get PC from hun?
     
  3. ~*~*Cat*~*~

    ~*~*Cat*~*~ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    well it got a major virus last year, (sasser or candle) totally killed my hardrive so I put in in the market to be formated and fixed, and a new hardrive and they done it for me, LOL didnt cost much prob 1/4 of what a proper shop would charge £50, but now ive a little blue thing on my taskbar saying its not genuine PMSL.

    Id get one form bounty buy and sell, someone selling for £5.00 but DH dont want to lose his 5500 mp3s LOL. cant complain it still works, but it says its detcted the same key on multiple computers :S
     
  4. Wobbles

    Wobbles BnB Co-Founder ~ Retired

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    106,564
    Likes Received:
    37
    Selling what? Another illegal copy or code?
     
  5. ~*~*Cat*~*~

    ~*~*Cat*~*~ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    think they had a disc with multiple codes, not sure, will see if I can find the link off bounty.
     
  6. ~*~*Cat*~*~

    ~*~*Cat*~*~ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    cant find it :S
     
  7. Wobbles

    Wobbles BnB Co-Founder ~ Retired

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    106,564
    Likes Received:
    37
    Tbh hun it would be worth buying a genuine - Cheapest would be eBay for about £50 :D

    We had same prob :wink:

    Codes cannot be used if you want to update your PC (windows update) which is kind of essental in the end youw ill have the same problem!
     
  8. Kim

    Kim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a dodgy copy and what i have to do is put a file in with the program to make the comp think it is a genuine copy.

    I charge people £20 a time around here to format their comps they are happy and i get out on the P one night lol
     
  9. Arcanegirl

    Arcanegirl Bazinga!!

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    26,625
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had that prob for ages on my old pc, the copy wasnt genuine. Bought a new pc in the end lol, though the laptop still has a pirate on it. Ill prob jsut replace that too its ancient.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice