• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

arrrrgh am I silly or somthing???? (face palm!)

4everhopefull

mummy to an angel&ttc
Reaction score
:dohh: ok, im new here, a few of you may have seen me pottering about with absolutley no clue!!!! im brand new to temping....counting dpo, all of the newfangled ttc ways. and i just wanted to see if it was as confusing for all of you ladys in the beginning as me :blush:. i mean really, i went to boots and bought the diary and thermometer set after 5 hours of trying to fathom the fertility friend site...witch is soooo cool but i think i need a doctorate in ovulation lol. well im trying to understand the sighns of ovulation in mucus phases and all i could do was sit on the loo in fits of laughter at what i was doing! am i going mad or is this normal behaviour? lololol. seriously girls will it all get easier to fathom? forgive my sillyness but ive been on the depo provera since my little girl grew her wings as i swore i didnt want to try again but since i realised i was rocking a bag of potatos in the supermarket i realised its the only way to go. so all this silly rant was about was....will i understand it all in the end?

Hi there - also new to temping - yes - v confusing and remembering to take my waking temp is a mare!! Just got the clear blue fertility monitor am hoping that'll be easier!!! Will start it after next AF - haven't done the CM tracking yet - I bet will be the same as you and will get a lot of ribbinig from my OH :)

hx