brown bread

twinkletoes

Reaction score
i know that brown wholemeal (or whatever its called) bread is better for u than white bread. but im wondering if brown bread is the best option to choose if your on a diet ect....

Definatly, its more filling and it a slow release carb, as oposed to the white bread with is refined like suger and crap for dieting. You can get diet bread but tbh this is a complete con as its only lower in calories cause the bread weighs less and is in smaller slices. So I say opt for brown bread and even better, opt for one with sunflower seeds on top as this is great for your digestive system too.

I'm going to diet after Christmas so thats good to know! :D

If anyone does want any diet and nutrition advice feel free to ask BTW. I studied it for a year with the OU, and still have the books, so I can put to gether diet plans for people and stuff. I have just done one for someone on another forum.

oh ok thanks guys

ive just had a tuna sandwich on brown wholemeal. so is that a healthy choice??

i tried that weight watchers bread once......i needed 8 slices to make me feel full lmao

It is was tinned tuna, what was it in? Opt for spring water or brine, and aviod ones in sun flower oil. Also mayonaise is not a good idea, if you want to moisten it a little without the calories try it will a low fat salad cream instead.
If however your tuna was in oil and you had a big dollop of mayo in it, and butter on your bread then the change in bread wont be making a huge difference and you will still have eaten a farily calorific lunch!

I like my food :lol:

I don't eat much chocs & stuff but I still have a big belly :? I use to be size 12 god damn it when I came back to England! :o

Mayo I would m iss as I loveeeee my pasta salad :|

Wobbles said:
I like my food :lol:

I don't eat much chocs & stuff but I still have a big belly :? I use to be size 12 god damn it when I came back to England! :o

Mayo I would m iss as I loveeeee my pasta salad :|