Calling all mums - please help !! Take 2

tiggy748

Reaction score
Thank you so mauch for your help with my previous thread, as you have been so wonderfull I thought id push my luck and expand the questions to get a greater depth to the answers!

Psychology Of Birth

I am a student midwife exploreing the standard of antenatal care and education for my research project.
Your answers will remain confidential and will be destroyed once the data has been gathered.

Any qusetions - or if you would prefer your details to remain private please feel free to email your repsonces to: [email protected]

Thank you.

Q1. What year was your first child born in?
 Prior to 1994 (Thank you for your time, this is the end of the questionnaire)
 1994 to current date (please move to Q2.)

Q2. Did the maternity care and birth for your first child take place in the UK?
 Yes (Please move to Q3.)
 No (Thank you for your time, this is the end of the questionnaire)

Please answer all of the following questions based on your first pregnancy and birth ONLY.

Q3. How old were you when gave birth to your first child?

19 yrs and under 20 yrs and over

Q4. Did you want a ...

Homebirth Hospital birth Birthing Centre
Other (Please state) ……...................................……………...………

Q5. Did you feel that you were able to make the decision about the birth you wanted with guidance and support from your midwife?
 Yes  No Other (Please state) ………………………….………

Q6. Did you give birth at …

Home Hospital Birthing Centre
Other (Please state) …………………………..............................................................................................…..

Q7. What type of delivery did you plan?

Spontaneous vaginal Induced vaginal Caesarean Section

Q8. Did you feel that you were able to make the decision about the type delivery with guidance and support from your midwife?
 Yes  No Other (Please state) ……………………………...……

Q9. What type of delivery did you have?