Clomid, IUI & Exercise

dizzikel

Reaction score
Hi ladies,

I am after some advice please!!

This is my first time going through IUI and I it is looking like I am going to have the procedure on Saturday as I currently have two follies at 16mm. My question is: has anyone been given any advice about whether or not you can continue whilst going through IUI???

I exercise 3/4 times a week and think I will go insane if I do nothing until the end of the month.....seriously!!!

Any advice would we greatly appreciated.

xx

Hi ladies,

I am after some advice please!!

This is my first time going through IUI and I it is looking like I am going to have the procedure on Saturday as I currently have two follies at 16mm. My question is: has anyone been given any advice about whether or not you can continue whilst going through IUI???

I exercise 3/4 times a week and think I will go insane if I do nothing until the end of the month.....seriously!!!

Any advice would we greatly appreciated.

xx

Last month when I had my IUI I did no physical activity other than going for a walk one night in the TWW and it drove me mental.

I am having my IUI this month tomorrow and Friday. I will not do any physical activity for Thurs - Sat and then I will start up with my normal exercise routine again, but at a lower intensity.

I never asked the Dr last month about exercise but I definitely will tomorrow just to have some medical opinion on my plan!

Hi Springy,

Thanks for the response. I would love to hear what they say to you RE exercise. We are going away on holiday after the IUI but was still hoping to do a bit of jogging. The more I read the more I wonder if it is worth the risk. Confused.com :p

I'll post and let you know tomorrow as I am going to directly ask this time. I felt so sluggish and gross last month when I did nothing! I would like to be able to go to spin class and do some running (jogging) if I can this time around.