Concert in aid of The Baby Loss Awareness Campaign

Peach Blossom

Mummy to Lili
Reaction score
As some of you may know I have sadly miscarried twice this year. I felt compelled to do something to raise awareness of the impact it has on our lives when we lose a baby. I decided that I would organise a concert to raise money for the campaign and raise awareness.

Today I booked the venue. I am still yet to confirm the exact programme for the evening, but I have approached Peter Andre and Michael Mckell to perform at the event. I work in the musical theatre industry so will be pulling in lots of favours and get them involved. The theme of the evening is: 'you are not alone'. We will start the event with the lighting of candles to contribute to the Global Wave of Light in memory of our angels.

I would like to end the evening with a film including written messages from people either to their angels or about their experiences. If you would like to contribute please leave your messages on this thread or PM me.

For more information please visit: https://*******.com/n9pgkg

Love and :hug: to you all.

I just want to say, this is truely wonderful thing that you are doing, so brave and you make all us girls here very proud.

Can I ask, where the concert is to be held and when, as if possible I would love to attend, and do anything I can to help out with it. Depending on where it is, im not sure what I could do, but anything to help.

please feel free to PM me, as I would be honoured to help such a good cause.

Laura.xxx

Just editing as I got into the page link (couldnt get in before), so now have more details

Peaches I will be there, would love to help. I would be very suprised if Peter Andre turned this event down as katie has had 2 miscarriages with him now, thats if the papers are right!! xx