Confusing Times!

JCIC

Reaction score
Hi girls

Had my mc in november and then had a period a week later, my next period was 38days later and I'm now up to 40days and no sign whatsoever of a period. I took a test on wednesday that said negative and I know my body is just getting back to normal but its soooo frustrating! I'm trying not to put pressure on myself but evry day that i don't come on is another day where I think that maybe I'm pregnant again! Anyone else in or had the same situation? Do I test again or do I just wait?

Thanks Deb, I might get a test today as I'm off as I'm a teacher and its the school holidays! Think thats why I feel it more because I'm just sitting round doing nothing except thinking about babies! x

Yeah, good plan. Then find something to occupy your mind. I really must do some ironing today before we all end up walking round naked!

Hi JCIC,

Like Deb I would say to test again... fingers crossed you get your BFP!

xx

been out,got test and it's negative! Feel ok but just don't know whats going on, surely my cycles should be getting shorter now!?x

Thanks whats my BFN ( I totally struggle with the terms on here!)

Ur gone too soon page is gorgeous x x

just looked up BFN...I agree booooooo!

I worry so much you know, will this delay in my period just be due to my body getting back to normal or is it something that I should get checked out x

It might be worth a visit to the docs, it can't hurt can it?

Suppose not! Might just wait and see what happens this week. Think I'm scared to go to the doctors incase they say that something is wrong with me. Before my MC and D&C I've been perfectly 'normal' in the fact that my periods were very regular!

Is it possible that I am pregnant and it's just not showing on a test yet? Or am I clutching at straws?