Constant dull cramping since ovulation

Lou B

Now a mum!
Reaction score
Hi!

I'm new to BnB so hello to you all :hi:

My hubby and I have been TTC and I was wondering whether anyone else had experienced what I am at the moment. I ovulated 10 days ago and ever since, I've had constant dull cramping really low down in my abdomen. It's much worse today. Feels a bit like AF pain but all the time. On the left, right and in the middle. Sometimes feels like something is pulling on my cervix too.

I'm trying not to get too hopeful that it may be a positive sign? Would love to know your thoughts :winkwink:

Many women say thats what they have experienced especially the af feeling and turns out they are pregnant. How long since you've been of bc, if you took any at all? Ive noticed the longer Ive been off bc the more I have notice after O twinges and those sorts of feelings in my lower abdomen. Fingers crossed its the good kind and welcome to bnb!:hugs:

Hi

Thanks for the welcome WannaB! I was on BC for many years but came off it a few years ago. Just had quite a sharp cramp accompanied with a nausious feeling. Fingers crossed and thanks again :winkwink:

Well in that case its sounding very exciting! Its roughly the right time for implantation to happen. Sounding good, keep us updated! Do you intend to test early or be strong and wait for af to be overdue?

Lol. I've thought about testing (I have a test in the bathroom) but I got all hopeful last month and tested twice. Both neg followed by really bad AF. Had the cramps last month too so maybe there was conception but no implantation. Hoping it's not all in my head :shrug:

So you TTC too? Hope it's all going well!

Good luck x

I dont want to get your hopes up but I had this! And I got my bfp this morning. I actually still have it. Its the only symptom I have had Good luck. XXX

I hope it turns out to be a good sign for you! Me? I have loads of different types of cramps and twinges every month. :lol: