Crampy in the AM & PM

Baby4meplz

Reaction score
Hello Ladies,

I am just starting out and in my 5th week - I think. I have been having really bad cramps in the evening lasting through the night and into the AM. I am thinking this is normal. My 1st Dr.s appt is on Wednesday - anything I should put on my check list?

I'd just ask about the cramping - but if me and and of my pregnancy friends are anything to go by - its perfectly normal. I am cramping a lot of the time, its not bad its just a dull ache, and sometimes it gets worse.

About an hour after it gets worse, then when I realise it was gas.:blush:

i also had cramping in weeks 4 - 6. I'd just ask him about it. IT was just like period pains. I was given magnesium to help the cramps which I was told was just things stretching and changing, though I never got around to taking it.
You're right to assume it's normal, but it's worth letting your doc know anyway.

Please speak to your doctor about this cramping. It can be normal but it needs to checked by the doctor.

I presume you arent bleeding.Good luck with your appointment.
x

Yes just check with the doctor but I did have it with my first and second pregnancy and I have had it with this one. I hope you are ok:hugs:

It never hurts to get these things checked out, but it is perfectly normal too, it is the hormones effecting things and them starting to change for your journey ahead. :hugs:x

Cramping is fairly normal unless it's very servere and in just one place (like just on the left or right). If that happens you need to speak to a doctor as it can be a sign of an ectopic pregnancy. If it just feels kind of like period pains and you don't have bleeding then it's most likely just stretching. I had it every day for what felt like ages and sometimes felt convinced AF was about to start but it didn't. You'll get lots more odd aches and pains over the next 9 months. Woo Hoo!!