Cruel Friends...

Hopeful1479

Mom with #2 coming!
Reaction score
I need to vent this out because I don't feel very supportive by people who I have supported over 20+ years!! I have 2 really good friends that I still keep in touch with from high school, I graduated in 1997 and these 2 particular ladies we met in 3rd grade. One of them got pregnant and had a son at 19, the other one was married and had her first baby at 21. I was much different after 2 years of college I packed up and moved from NY to California. I tried all kinds of things, worked went to school and eventually moved back to finish college. I had many boyfriends and realatonships, got screwed over, got engaged all kinds of stuff. Over the years they had more kids and one got divorced etc. Fast forward it took me many years to find the "one" and I got married at 33, had my first baby at 34 and now pregnant at 36 adn will be 37 when born. Now each year we get together for our bdays as we are all a few days apart. At last years dinner they told me I was too old to have more kids and that by the time my kid graduates high school theirs will be married. So I told them I was pregnant and they made me feel bad pretty much saying I am old and they will be enjoying life and I will be changing diapers and still not sleeping. Now yes I agree I am no spring chicken, but it took me years to get my life together. I have a masters degree, a senior management position at work, a nice house and live nicely. They don't have those things, never finished school, one cheats on her husband the other is divorced. I don't give them crap for their choices. I just had to get that out. I dont doubt my life choices.

It sounds like they are jealous of you more than anything. By the way they sound, it sounds as if
They didn't get to spend their early 20's enjoying a single life like you did and figuring out what they really want in life. (You could remind them of that too 😉 )