• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Did you get pre-implantation symptoms?

squirrel.

Happy mummy of three
Reaction score
Hi ladies,

Just popping over from TCC. Congrats on your pregnancies! I'm hoping to join you all very soon. This is my first TWW and in true fashion I'm reading into absolutely everything! I have been charting for five months so know what's relatively normal for me, but since 1/2dpo I have had definite cramps and tender breasts and now the exhaustion is starting. I know that normally symptoms don't start till after the embryo has implanted and HCG production ranks up a notch, but having done some research (starting with pregnant women's claims that they did indeed feel symptoms from very early on) I found out about a pregnancy hormone called EPF, which starts being released within hours of fertilisation. Its primary function is to suppress the mother's immune system so that she doesn't reject the embryo, but I was wondering if it could also explain why some women feel symptoms immediately after ovulation.

So my question (and poll) is did you feel symptoms as early as 1/2/3/4 dpo? What were they? Were they out of the ordinary for you? (Mine definitely are!)

Thanks!

Happy and healthy nine months ladies!!!

x

I'm not sure where mine fits in.

I got my first symptoms around 8 or 9 dpo (thirst and a rumbling stomach feeling like I had with my first) but didn't get a bfp until 11dpo. I would have thought there would have been enough hcg to be detected by a 10miu test if I had symptoms but nope :)

Good luck to you. I hope to see you back here in a couple of weeks :)