Disheartened

Lkg

Reaction score
I have been with my boyfriend for 4 years and after many discussions we have decided we would like to start a family and have a baby. However, I told my best friend who I thought would be happy but instead told me I was crazy as she has a child and it's ruined her and her boyfriends relationship, even though they had only been together a few months before having a baby. I'm also in my final year at uni which I will finish in April so even if I did fall pregnant straight away I would be due after I finish. I'm also anxious to tell my parents as I know they would go mad if I had planned this and tell me I'm too young and should sort my career out first (I'm 24). This is what we both want but I'm so confused and worried about people's reactions it's making me feel terrible when I should feel excited. : /

i know exactly how you feel.

when i got pregnant i wasn't in the best situation. luckily my son changed my life, in the instant i knew he was growing inside my belly something clicked inside my brain and i haven't looked back at my old life at all.

YOU, on the other hand, are on a completely different level than i was when i fell pregnant. you will have finished school and you are in a stable relationship.

do you live on your own? do you have your own money?

if so, they have nothing to say about your baby decisions.

my family was devastated when i told them my news, but let me tell you, when they met my son, and held him and saw how i had changed, all of those bad feelings they had literally melted away.

good luck, i know how hard this is. but if you are financially able, i say go for it. your LO will change your life! :D

Yes my boyfriend works full time and I also work part time. We live in a house on our own but I know my parents will think my decision foolish. We are both mega excited to start trying but it's hard to rule out what other people think